Reflection


I started using Facebook live from my balcony as a way to include people in sports and music going on at Lansdowne Park. Then it turned out people enjoyed it even when nothing special was going on.

Screenshot (47)

I’m a night owl and before I go to sleep I will go live and just leave the video running on the city lights (it maxes out at 4 hours). Some people tune in as it is like watching the aquarium channel – but it’s also a way to view a sunrise.

My view does not capture sunsets, but depending on the whether, there are “sunrise reflections” that can be quite beautiful. I almost did not see this because it was at the end of a video when I had gone out for the day – fortunately I did take a quick scroll and found a remarkable sunset reflection that developed over about a 2 hour period, which I condensed into 60 seconds. The last 20 seconds is amazing. Enjoy!

PS: It’s also interesting to watch the cars on Bank Street (bottom left) or even people coming and going in the windows of the theatre (bottom right).

About Keenan Wellar

I'm a citizen of Ottawa (Ontario, Canada) and co-leader of local social change charitable organization LiveWorkPlay.ca which supports a good life for people with intellectual disabilities. I'm a very active user of social media. Find me on Facebook http://fb.me/kwellar on Twitter @SocialKeenan on LinkedIn http://tiny.cc/keenanw. I also manage organizational accounts http://fb.me/liveworkplayfans and @LiveWorkPlay. I make a lot of connections locally and worldwide with people who share my belief in inclusive communities, but I also talk sports, food, and travel, and there are few topics that offend me, so please don't be shy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

